FMM: How much weight have you lost?

If you’ve taken part in FMM at alltheweigh then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

FMM: How Much Weight Have You Lost?  And what have you gained from losing it?

I’m proud that I have lost exactly 20 pounds so far.  Exactly.

I am also proud that I have lost dozens of hours to exploring the outdoors. 🙂  In fact, for the last six weeks I have climbed a mountain (a small one), finished a 10K, tried (and re-tried, and re-tried) Zumba, and enjoyed beautiful mornings with my love and our pup.

As for gaining, I have new confidence that I can withstand circumstances that challenge me – visits from family, holidays, spontaneity, etc. – and I can see the confidence seeping into other areas of my professional life and creativity.

Now it’s your turn.  How much weight have you lost and what have you gained?

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FMM: How much weight have you lost?

  1. It sounds like you’ve experienced some incredible changes! Isn’t it awesome?!?! And a mountain?! Small or not, climbing mountains = awesome!

  2. Tabby says:

    Hi Paige, Congratulations on your twentieth pound off!

  3. Corinthe says:

    Just stopping by from FMM: Congratulations! Everything you’ve already done, I have as a goal, so congratulations-you rock!

  4. Kris says:

    Stopping by from FMM – congrats on the 20 pounds! Celebrate your accomplishment, it’s a big deal. 🙂

  5. As of today, Wednesday, July 13, I have also lost 20 pounds…exactly. Slow and steady wins the race!!! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

