Friend Makin’ Mondays

For a few weeks now I’ve followed Kenlie’s progress at www.alltheweigh.com. So today I’m participating for the first time in Friend Makin’ Mondays.  It goes like this:

Answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Add your links here too so everyone has a chance to connect!

FMM: Yes or No?

  1. Do you use coupons? Yes, this is actually one of the new projects (hobbies?) I’m working on, instead of being focused on food.
  2. Do you like football? Eh, not really.
  3. Are you in a relationship? Married for almost 3 years.
  4. Is your phone always within arm’s reach? Yes, usually.  Although lately I’ve left it at home on accident a lot…
  5. Do you like thunderstorms? Yes.  We had a really cool storm last night.
  6. Can you cook? Yep.
  7. Are you – or have you – lost weight?  Yes, thank the Lord Almighty.
  8. Do you know how to read a map? Yes, a dying skill, I suppose.
  9. Do you wear makeup? Yes, though not much.
  10. Do you read regularly? Not as much as I’d like to.  Lately it’s been audio books during my workouts.
  11. Are you publicly affectionate? Depends on the circumstance
  12. Do you like picnics? Yes, when I have time to prepare for them.
  13. Do you have a/c? Yes, but it’s high on a shelf right now.  I’m hoping we don’t have to install it in the window.
  14. Have you ever been out of the country? Yes, but less than I’d prefer.
  15. Do you know how to ride a bicycle? Yep.  Been doing it a lot lately.

I’m excited to make some new blogging friends, so thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Support and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friend Makin’ Mondays

  1. Thanks for commenting on my blog!! I’m going to start reading your blog! Sounds interesting!!! Seems like you’ve already lost weight keep up the good work! It feels so good doesn’t it!!!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog, Paige! I always love meeting new online friends. 🙂

  3. Tabby says:

    Hi Paige, thanks for coming by my blog! What kind of audio books do you like to listen to? I like to listen in my car. When I’m working out, it has to be music to get me through the miles 🙂

    • Paige says:

      Really any audio books. Lately I’ve indulging a little hippie self-help book on emotional eating. It’s raising some interesting points, but it’s certainly difficult to get through a workout when you are conducting self analysis. 🙂

      Give me a little Chemical Brothers or Beyonce to get me moving. What are your favorite workout tunes?

  4. nikkianne says:

    Audio books during your workout – what a good idea!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I think FMM is doing its job! I love reading. I wish I could listen while working out. Unfortunately for me, I would be too intent on listening to the book to get a good workout. I’m rather jealous that you can multi-task in that way. I checked out your progress…great job!!! Keep up the good work!

    • Paige says:

      Your blog name cracked me up! I’ve got a great dog to keep me focused on moving forward. He’s the secret to multi-tasking.

  6. Thanks for the FMM comment. How long ago did you move from Pasadena? I love it here. We moved here about 3 years ago. It is too beautiful.

    I love Kenlie’s blog and this was my first time doing FMM too. I will be sure to add your blog to my subscriptions. 🙂

    • Paige says:

      We moved in January. Literally followed the parade down Colorado on our way to…Colorado. 🙂 I grew up there and still love it a lot. So glad you’re enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

