Hello old jeans!

Today I’m saying goodbye to a friend that has been with me for a year. I bought these jeans last year on super clearance at The Gap for about $10.  At the time I was unable to wear any of my jeans and sadly for me, these size 20 jeans fit me.  I had usually been about a 16, and it was a low point for me to wear a 20.  old jeans

As I review my weight loss so far I saw that this is the lowest I have been in a year.  I can’t believe it has been a year!  It is amazing how one can live in denial.  For me this was “some stress weight” I had put on, not my reality for a whole year.

In celebration I wore my size 16 Banana Republic jeans that I haven’t been able to wear in months.  They are still a little snug, but I know it is a matter of a few weeks before they fit like a glove again.  Welcome back, old friends.

This entry was posted in Victories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

