Digital Critic

This morning is off to a rough start.  I decided not to workout this morning, but this afternoon, so already I was doubting myself.  Then I hopped on the Wii Fit and it showed a gain of 1.5 lbs.  Exactly.  Each time of three that I tried to convince it otherwise.

Now I know better than to listen to the Wii Fit.  (My bathroom scale, by the way, was much kinder to me.)  The little board that mocks me with “that’s obese” and it’s hard to hear. Especially if you’ve been working on it.

However, this is part of the journey. Someone told me once that this journey would be learning how to fail. I’m bad at failing so I have a lot of learning to do.

This entry was posted in Setbacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

