What to eat at the movies?

I think today is the first time I’ve ever thought about what to eat before coming to the theatre. Usually movie snacks – junior mint and popcorn are my picks – are a must for movie watching. And we see a lot of movies.  I’m sensing a trend I should he aware of here…

Honestly, I would pay full price if they offered healthier options.  Alas, I am forced to deceive.

So tonight I made air-popped popcorn at home with a little olive oil misto and salt and pepper. I saved my points and we went by the drugstore to buy candy. Did you know Skinny Cow makes candy? A peanut butter Heavenly Crisp bar is just 3 points. I’ll keep you posted on how it tastes.

This entry was posted in Eating Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

